Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
University Archives Bound Volumes Collection
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
School of Education Records
This collection contains subject files, publications, reports, and other material related to the School of Education at the College of William and Mary. The collection includes correspondence from the Dean's Office, photographs of special events, committee reports, and records of the Historic Triangle Substance Abuse Coalition (HTSAC).
Humanities Division Records
Collection includes correspondence, curriculum suggestions, minutes from the Committee on Graduate Studies, Faculty committee proposals, plans for Core Curriculum, reports to faculty, proposals for Improving Liberal Arts Education and other related materials.
An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.
Also, notes on humanities programs and courses from the 1940's, memos circa 1948-1956.
Dudley M. Jensen Papers
This collection contains five boxes of office files from Dudley Jensen, professor of Physical Education (later Kinesiology) at the College of William and Mary. These files include materials on departmental faculty, students, and committees; plans for activities and facilities at William and Mary; newspaper clippings; sample certificates for varsity athletes; and a copy of Jensen's History of Physical Education Hi-Lites (1993).